What We’re Reading

I thought I’d share what we get from our local library each month. I take advantage each month of our inter-library loaning system. I simply log on to my account online. Then type in the names of the books I’m searching for, then place them on hold at the location nearest to me. It’s a fast, easy and inexpensive way to get through the books I want to read.
Here’s what we got this month:
Cooking
I’m really interested in limiting our sugar intake through this cold and flu season, and through the whole year for that matter. I was looking for some suggestions of recipes for baking with wholesome ingredients without so much sugar. I found Sweet and Sugarfree-An all-natural fruit-sweetened dessert cookbook. I also checked out The “I Can’t Believe This Has No Sugar ” cookbook.
Homeschool
We follow the www.Amblesideonline.org curriculum and I was looking for some books on tape to use during our travels about town. We are currently listening to Five Little Peppers and How they Grew, my daughter is loving it!! Next we’ll be listening to Mr. Popper’s Penguins.
I picked up Ten Sly Piranhas as a recommendation from the www.livingmath.net website.

I also picked up Fresh Food From Small Spaces and Natural Healing from Head to Toe. These are more or less free reads for me.